My Chickens: Pictures and Stories of My Beloved Flock

Lil Peeps

Songster
Apr 16, 2016
Hello everyone! I'm Lil' Peeps here on Backyard Chickens and I have been raising chickens for about 4 years now, and I have been undoubtedly in love and addicted to them from the first day. I never knew just how much fun they would be, nor how much joy they would bring me when I first carried that peeping parcel home from the post office, but I can say for sure my life was changed forever for the better. So, first I'll start out with introducing you to my current flock. I hope you all will enjoy the pictures as I love taking them and that you would all feel free to also share some pictures and stories of your own. Okay here it goes...

ETA: Please do not use any of the pictures on this thread for any purpose without my permission, all pictures are taken by me unless otherwise stated. Thanks!

Last edited:
Sorry it took me so long to get these out, I was having a few difficulties along the way, but here they are...

Meet the Flock!

Name: Padmè
Breed: Buff Brahma
Gotcha date: April 14th, 2015
Info: Padmé is a sweet but standoffish girl. She was named after one of my favorite characters from the Star Wars Saga. I got her from a local feed store last spring.
Pictures:

Picture of her the day I got her:

Name: Edwina
Breed: Old English Game BB Red Bantam
Hatch Date: September 15, 2015
Info: Edwina is a sassy little stick of dynamite. Even though she is only half the size of the other chickens she will put up a serious fight and she loves to chase the cats. She's also my favorite girl. ( Shh....don't tell the others. )
Pictures:

Name: Miriam
Breed: Swedish Flower/ Buff Orpington cross
Hatch date: March 5th, 2016
Info: She is a mellow, sweet, snuggly girl. She likes to be held and talked to. I hatched her in my LG Incubator.
Pictures:

Name: Chai
Breed: Buff Silkie
Gotcha day: April 1st, 2016