Farm Innovators 2400 Incubator Seeking Mentor

crazyfeathers

Songster
6 Years
Aug 24, 2013
Auburndale, Wi
Hi,
My friend borrowed me his incubator, I am having difficulty finding any information on the internet on how to use an incubator, mind you I have never used one before. I also tried to find a manual online with no luck. I am seeking someone who has this type of incubator and would have some time to help me step by step with learning how to use the incubator. My friend tried to hatch 96 eggs and only got 3 chicks he said they stopped developing at approx. 15 days, he felt there was a humidity problem. I don't even know where the water goes so If you have a bit of time and would like to help a total newbie I would truly appreciate it.
Thank you,
Crazyfeathers

I have a farm innovators 4200. I highly recommend the dry incubation method. there is a link in my signature about it.
here is the short version:

day 1-18: 25-45%
add no water; the eggs evaporation will create humidity naturally. remove red vent plugs.
day 19-21: 55-65%
add water to increase humidity on day 19. can be using the water well in the bottom, or a sponge in a dish.

temperature -
forced air (fan): 99.5F
still air (no fan): 101F

please do not rely on the built-in thermometer and hygrometer; it is well known that they can be off by as much as 10 degrees. fluctuation of even 1 degree can throw off your hatch. it is important to have reliable, calibrated equipment for success.

I've never met anyone here that minds if someone needs help and asks questions.
Here's a little bit of reading to get you started. https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/...hing-eggs-important-topic-index-please-review