Hello from Wyoming!

WyoJax

In the Brooder
Mar 3, 2015
Wyoming
I firstly have to thank all of you for all the information I have already received. I never knew there could be such an amazing group of chicken lovers out there, but look atyou all sitting there pretty just sharing knowledge. My husband has decided to cave and buy me two chickens for my upcoming birthday. I'm working on getting it added to everyone calendar so you can all celebrate along with me, my birthday that is.
To say the least I am a newbie. I know chicks are very cute and I can't wait to spend time with the chickens in the yard while gardening. Besides that, it's coming along slowly. So far I'm all set to go with the brooder and start up except food, that's my next task. Then it's the fun process of a coop which I have a feeling may be a very frustrating process but I'm so excited!
So hello! And thank you I'm advance for all of your help.

If there was one thing you could tell yourself when you first got started with chickens what would it be?

Jax​

Hi :welcome Jax

Glad you could join the flock! What a great birthday present! What I would have told myself was, you become very attached to them, there lots of fun and the chicken TV is great!! The learning centre is a great place for lots of info on getting started https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Wishing you the very best of luck with your new chicken adventure. Be sure to ask any questions you have, everyone here to help and very friendly. Enjoy BYC and all the chicken chat :frow

Welcome to BYC!
frow.gif
I'm glad you joined us.

Sounds like you'll be getting a nice birthday present! I would definitely take a look at the link that Yorkshire Coop left you with. I would also check out the Coops section to see some coop designs: Chicken Coop Designs That may help you when you decide to build your coop.
smile.png