Hatching dilemma

farmerJonBrown

In the Brooder
Apr 5, 2015
Macon Ga
If my wife didn't think I was insane before after last night she totally does. I am new to hatching and I currently on day 13 for my Jumbo Coturnix quail and I currently I have 21 viable eggs in my incubator with an automatic turner. Yesterday I went to an animal auction with a buddy of mine just to see what it was like. Well long story short I came home with 90 pharaoh eggs for $5 and this starts my dilemma. I only have 1 incubator with 1 egg turner. I am worried because I do not know how old these eggs already are and I am worried about waiting another week to get these eggs just sitting around until like Friday. Did i just screw up and kill a ton of quail?
The other issue I am worried about is the fact that these eggs are in regular sized egg cartons and are therefore laying down and not standing up like they are in my egg turner. Is this a problem?
Should I just stop worrying about this so much?
I am sure after a round or two of hatching things will be much less stressful
Any suggestions on what I should do?

Thanks,
FarmerJonBrown

Yea after you get two or three hatches under your belt it will come to be just fine when you see that with eggs

If my wife didn't think I was insane before after last night she totally does. I am new to hatching and I currently on day 13 for my Jumbo Coturnix quail and I currently I have 21 viable eggs in my incubator with an automatic turner. Yesterday I went to an animal auction with a buddy of mine just to see what it was like. Well long story short I came home with 90 pharaoh eggs for $5 and this starts my dilemma. I only have 1 incubator with 1 egg turner. I am worried because I do not know how old these eggs already are and I am worried about waiting another week to get these eggs just sitting around until like Friday. Did i just screw up and kill a ton of quail?