BackYard Chickens › BYC Forum › Social › Random Ramblings › concerned for a friend personal safety & $ **update pg 17**
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

concerned for a friend personal safety & $ **update pg 17** - Page 3

post #21 of 182

If he graduated med school in 2010, he would NEED to be in his residency now. After your 4 years of actual med school, (post your 4 years of bachelors degree), you do another 4-7  years of residency and often another 2 years of fellowship before you really practice on your own.

BOGUS on that account alone.

Need egg candling reference pics? Click HERE!
2011 Coop build! Click Here!

Reply

Need egg candling reference pics? Click HERE!
2011 Coop build! Click Here!

Reply
post #22 of 182

If you think the person contacting your friend is using this man's identity, contact him through one of his organizations and ask him.  If he wants her to go to Florida, have him buy the ticket and she'll reimburse him when she gets there.

post #23 of 182

Type his name in google images for an eyeful.  hide

post #24 of 182

Wow...she needs to watch "Who the *bleep* Did I Marry?"  On Investigative Discovery...hats off to you for having her best interests @ heart

Starting to Miss Summer Already w/: dh, 15yo dsd, 9yo ds, 5yo dd, & an old-mutt...Trying to be as self-sufficient as we can on our city lot
Reply
Starting to Miss Summer Already w/: dh, 15yo dsd, 9yo ds, 5yo dd, & an old-mutt...Trying to be as self-sufficient as we can on our city lot
Reply
post #25 of 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by silkiechicken 

If he graduated med school in 2010, he would NEED to be in his residency now. After your 4 years of actual med school, (post your 4 years of bachelors degree), you do another 4-7  years of residency and often another 2 years of fellowship before you really practice on your own.

BOGUS on that account alone.


http://www.osteopathic.org/inside-aoa/news-and-publications/media-center/expert-sources/Pages/ivan-rusilko.aspx

Says he's still in residency.

post #26 of 182
Thread Starter 

Like I said.. I have NO DOUBT this guy exists... BUT I dont think its actually HIM contacting her... I think someone has assumed his name.. and is leading her on

i can come off a little strong...i tend to speak first then later put my foot in my mouth


Remember just because you read it on the internet does not make it true research everything carefully and act accordingly
Reply
i can come off a little strong...i tend to speak first then later put my foot in my mouth


Remember just because you read it on the internet does not make it true research everything carefully and act accordingly
Reply
post #27 of 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dar 

Like I said.. I have NO DOUBT this guy exists... BUT I dont think its actually HIM contacting her... I think someone has assumed his name.. and is leading her on


Call him at his clinic.

post #28 of 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by PotterWatch 

Is his gmail account the same as the one listed on his website?  If so, maybe it really is the same guy but I would still be very suspicious of his motives.  That just doesn't jive with what usually happens in life.


I found a few more of his emails to check against.

drivanrusilko@gmail.com
ivanrusilko@gmail.com
mrusilko@hotmail.com

seems like he only uses the first one though.

EDIT:   also found his youtube account.  Interview from May this year where he says he's in a relationship.  I guess he could have broken up with the girl by then.   6 minute mark.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oSzE5yvg44I


Edited by cupman - 8/22/11 at 10:48am

chickens, turkeys and guineas 

Reply

chickens, turkeys and guineas 

Reply
post #29 of 182

He's a scam.

As a short, dumpy, plain, 40-something year old myself, my 100% experience has been that men looking for love online believe that they deserve a perfect Barbie.  To begin with a guy that is even remotely good looking and that has done all that would not be searching for love online unless there was something freaky wrong with him.  Women in real life would be throwing themselves at him.  If for some strange reason he was looking online, he would not be talking to a dumpy, plain looking 39 year old woman unless he wants something.  He would be tracking the 20-something year old hotties.  If he is legit he has a lot of options to pick from and he would not be picking the older woman.

Now, this is not to say that your friend won't find some guy to love her.  You say she is beautiful on the inside.  In real life it is possible that some guy will realize this and will snatch her up and shower her with the love and affection that she deserves.  But in the online world it doesn't happen that way.  This guy is scamming her and she needs to run far, far away.

Breeder of B/B/S ameraucanas, easter eggers, olive eggers and buff silkies
NPIP
For more chicken pictures than you can stand, check out my blog- www.farmeranne.blogspot.com
Web page-  http://teacherhousefarm.webs.com/
Reply
Breeder of B/B/S ameraucanas, easter eggers, olive eggers and buff silkies
NPIP
For more chicken pictures than you can stand, check out my blog- www.farmeranne.blogspot.com
Web page-  http://teacherhousefarm.webs.com/
Reply
post #30 of 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dar 

Like I said.. I have NO DOUBT this guy exists... BUT I dont think its actually HIM contacting her... I think someone has assumed his name.. and is leading her on


He is real.  I went to his alma mater and looked him up.

Now, all the glowing accomplishments on his website don't really add up to having any money.  I could kind of see where he might have about a zillion dollars in student loans and is looking to make some money anyway he possibly can.  Event planning? Gigiloing?

Does your friend have a lot of money?

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Random Ramblings
BackYard Chickens › BYC Forum › Social › Random Ramblings › concerned for a friend personal safety & $ **update pg 17**