BackYard Chickens › BYC Forum › Chicken Breeds › Chicken Breeders & Hatcheries › Has anyone here ever ordered from efowl.com?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Has anyone here ever ordered from efowl.com?

post #1 of 6
Thread Starter 

I just ordered 15 chicks from this website and wanted to get some feedback good or bad. This is the first time i order chicks to be shipped so i am a bit paranoid about it. I have had chickens before but it's been a while.

 

We bought our ranch 2 years ago and have now gotten to where we want to have chickens. Coup is almost complete. I bought 6 chicks from TSC and they are thriving in the brooder not sure on the breed all i know is they will be white when grown lol. So any impute out there from these folks? My order should be shipped around the 28th of this month and i don't want surprises. I ordered 5 Rhode Islands pullets 5 Jersey Giant pullets and 5 assorted heavy breeds so i can get a Roster or 2. 

post #2 of 6

They just had a post on this not long ago.  Summarizing, It seems that efowl steals photos from people for their "example" photos, and drop ship from other breeders/hatcheries, but on the upside, the quality of chicks seems to be an okay thing. 

Destiny Acres / North Star Shetlands  <-- FB link

Destiny Acres Blog / Information pages
Northern Minnesota

Show stock BBS bantam cochins, Black standard cochins, standard white cubalayas, colorful yard candy/broodies

Swap page  - Forgive me, it's a work in progress!!

Reply

Destiny Acres / North Star Shetlands  <-- FB link

Destiny Acres Blog / Information pages
Northern Minnesota

Show stock BBS bantam cochins, Black standard cochins, standard white cubalayas, colorful yard candy/broodies

Swap page  - Forgive me, it's a work in progress!!

Reply
post #3 of 6
Thread Starter 

Thanks! After i posted this i searched for stuff on this forum about them and that seemed to be the general consensus i guess when i get mine we will see if it's true. I am excited so i hope they are healthy jumpy.gif

post #4 of 6

So? How were the chicks? I have read a lot of comments about efowl.com, but very little follow up.

The worst I have read is "they steal other's pictures" and they quote different shipping dates.

I would like to hear more about the chicks that are ordered. What I have read, from people that actually ordered chicks, is they arrived healthy. 

How was your experience?

Thanks.

I'm off my rocker.

Reply

I'm off my rocker.

Reply
post #5 of 6
Thread Starter 
I ordered from them and had no issues at all just took a while for the order to be filled. I orderd 15 chicks got 18the and all are alive and kicking
post #6 of 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by chickchickchiky View Post

I ordered from them and had no issues at all just took a while for the order to be filled. I orderd 15 chicks got 18the and all are alive and kicking

Thank you! I am so glad that you had no problems!

 

I am not one to be spoon fed. I like to know as much as I can on both sides. One of my sons found some birds that are hard to find on efowl.com. Naturally, I wanted to check around before he spent his money. I am letting him make the decision but I want him to be as informed as possible. 

I would rather get my birds from local people, but in this case that isn't an option.

I'm off my rocker.

Reply

I'm off my rocker.

Reply
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Chicken Breeders & Hatcheries
BackYard Chickens › BYC Forum › Chicken Breeds › Chicken Breeders & Hatcheries › Has anyone here ever ordered from efowl.com?