California Breeders & Hatcheries

An Updated List of breeders and hatcheries in California.
By child_of_air · Jul 21, 2018 ·
Rating:
2.66667/5,
  1. child_of_air
    California-Outline-and-Flag.png For those of us in California, finding breeders and hatcheries can be more of a challenge, as the most popular breeders and hatcheries are typically located across the country. In this article I will be outlining breeders and hatcheries that are located in California for people that prefer to deal locally. I'll be updating this list as I get to know more breeders, feel free to PM me or post to add any additional contacts. I have not personally done business with any of these contacts.

    Northern California

    Papa's Poultry, Redding: https://papaspoultry.com
    Orpingtons, Brahmas, Legbars, Marans, Bantams and more.

    Mill Valley Chickens, Mill Valley: http://www.millvalleychickens.com/
    Many rare and standard breeds, coops, supplies.

    Alchemist Farm & Garden, Sebastopol: https://www.alchemistfarm.com
    Legbars, Welsummer, Ayam Cemani, Olandsk Dwarf, Silked Serma, etc.

    Norcal Poultry Association: http://www.norcalpoultryncpa.com/index.html
    Breeders association with upcoming show info dates and more.

    TF Poultry, Magalia: (facebook page): https://www.facebook.com/TfPoultry/
    Specializing in rare breeds.

    Southern California

    Hilltop Farms, Corona: https://hilltopfarmspoultry.com/
    Leghorns, Orpingtons, Australorp, Rhode Island Reds, Barnevelder, etc.

    Lost Creek Chickens, Santa Clarita: (661) 208-9501
    Ayam Cemani, French Black Copper Marans, Leghorns, Brahmas, etc.

    Dare 2 Dream Farms, Lompoc: https://www.dare2dreamfarms.com/
    Buff Orpingtons, Rhode Island Reds, Easter Eggers and more.

    California Hatchery, Rancho Cucamonga: https://www.californiahatchery.com/
    Many rare and standard breeds, ducks, turkey, etc.

    OC Seramas, Orange County: http://www.ocseramas.com/
    Seramas breeders only.

    Amber Waves, Norco: https://amberwaves.info/
    Beared Bantam Silkies only.

    AV Bird Hatchery, Lancaster: http://www.avbirds.com/
    Eggs, Wyandottes, Australorps, Welsummers, duck, etc.

    Sunny Side Up Ranch, Rancho Cucamonga: https://www.sunnysideupranch.com
    Eggs, Brahmas, Ameracauna, Frizzle, Cochin, Silkies, Marans, Orpingtons.

    Chicken Couture, Corona, CA (facebook page):https://www.facebook.com/chickencouture/
    Orpingtons, Cochins, Silkies, Marans, Brahmas, Brakels, Brabanters, etc.

    DDR The Chickens, Temecula: (facebook page) https://www.facebook.com/DDRthechickens/
    Crested Cream Legbar, Marans, Olive Eggers.

    Central California


    Belt Hatchery, Fresno: https://www.belthatchery.com/
    Orpingtons, Australorps, Wyandottes, Seabrights, Leghorns, etc.

    Sunbird Farms: http://sunbirdfarms.com/
    Eggs, Black Copper Marans, Isbar, Delaware, Ixworth, etc.

    Share This Article

Recent User Reviews

  1. my2ducks
    "GREAT INFO"
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Dec 15, 2018
  2. N F C
    "Helpful Info"
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 22, 2018
    Nice reference for people in CA!
    child_of_air likes this.
  3. MROO
    "Good idea. Anyone up to do other areas?"
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Jul 21, 2018
    This is handy. I sure would like to see one for the East Coast or Mid West regions - and I'm sure others could use them for wherever they live.
    child_of_air likes this.
    1. child_of_air
      Agreed!

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: