Chicken Coop Ventilation - Go Out There And Cut More Holes In Your Coop!

Why is ventilation such a big deal? Because chickens are amazing producers of moisture, ammonia and heat, that's why.
By patandchickens · Jan 11, 2012 · Updated Dec 7, 2014 · ·
Rating:
4.94737/5,
  1. Molpet
    "The classic ventalation article every one links to"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 20, 2018
    BYCERS have used this article for newbies looking for ventilation info since I have joined. It is a classic
  2. asphaltwarrior1
    "Thank you"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 4, 2018
    Thank you for the time you spent on detailing this info in a way that this old man can under stand.
  3. cluckmecoop7
    "Wow!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 24, 2019
    Wow! This was a great article! I learned so much about Ventilation in chicken coops! Also, if this is your first time reading this, read the comments too! They help almost as much as the article.

    The more the better!

    Thank you everyone who added in~ the more the better!
    HennyPenny2019 likes this.
  4. TwoCrows
    "Great article!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 30, 2018
    Ventilation is SO important for chicken health. This article helps you understand how to create good ventilation in your coop.
    HennyPenny2019 likes this.
  5. imneva
    "Great info! Ty!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 21, 2018
    Awesome information!
    HennyPenny2019 likes this.
  6. tjo804
    "Great article Easy to understand reasoning!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 21, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your knowledge. DH and I are considering a new coop I want side walls he wants 1 or 2 hardware cloth walls. After reading this I may have to concede this one to him.
    HennyPenny2019 likes this.
  7. FlappyFeathers
    "Everyone Should Read This"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 20, 2018
    A lot can be learned in this article if you're unfamiliar with the importance of ventilation. Clearly written and full of useful material. I just wish the author was still active.
    HennyPenny2019 likes this.
  8. AfterMath342
    "A Ventilation Clinic"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 2, 2019
    A comprehensive and easy-to-read article with good suggestions on improving the ventilation of your coop in all types of climates. Couldn't agree more. Good ventilation = Happy Chickens. Thanks!
  9. HennyPenny2019
    "Loads of Great Information"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 2, 2019
    Very helpful and informational while also enjoyable reading. Thank you!
  10. AlderCreekFarms
    "Great Info on Ventilation"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 4, 2018

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: