Common Mistakes Poultry Keepers Make (And How to Fix Them)

By mymilliefleur · Apr 10, 2015 · Updated Apr 10, 2015 · ·
Rating:
4.92/5,
  1. The Phantom
    "Very informational"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 3, 2018
  2. True Patriot
    "Excellent"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 3, 2018
    Real information about starting out with chickens. If you're new you should read this article before starting. Also great information for older keepers looking to refresh memory. Well done!
  3. alexa009
    "Checking On your Chickens Daily Is Important."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 3, 2018
    This is a great article on common mistakes poultry keepers make. I have had chickens die from being egg bound when I first became a chicken owner and I didn't really understand what all these diseases and emergencies actually were. I am glad you included this in the article!
  4. snow5164
    "Readers digest for chicken owners"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 3, 2018
    Lots of good information,
    We could all learn from this .
    Daily observations is a must as is cleanliness. Good job
    alexa009 likes this.
  5. LindaKKlontz
    "Newbie Chicken Momma here"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 4, 2018
    This is an excellent article for someone new to raising chickens! Thank you for this information.
    sherrenae likes this.
  6. Chick-N-Fun
    "Excellent advice!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 4, 2018
    Great Must-Read article!
  7. The Farmers' Daughter
    "A big help"
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 4, 2018
    Thanks for easing the minds of those of us that have had these issues. Now we know that we're not the only ones.
  8. AlderCreekFarms
    "Good advice!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 7, 2018
    Will have to keep this on hand. Great links, thanks for posting
  9. EggWalrus
    "Great words of wisdom!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 8, 2018
  10. Susan Dye
    "Informative with useful links."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 22, 2019
    Well written article. The links to more detailed articles were very useful. I often have a hard time finding additional articles on a particular subject. This article makes it easy to keep track of those additional resources. Thanks for the time and effort put into writing this article.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: