Interesting Facts About Chicken Eggs

Eggs are amazing things. We often take them for granted, but you won't after you read this article!
By Mrs. Mucket · Feb 22, 2012 · Updated Mar 27, 2012 · ·
Rating:
4.92683/5,
  1. Wi_Pida
    "Very interesting facts!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 29, 2019
    I never thought to even looking into the information you provided. The only thing I looked into "lash eggs", which is an inflammation of the oviduct where the eggs begins its travels. They are not true eggs but may contain bits of egg material and a lot of pus and other material. They are rather disgusting and odd. If you want to see one I've attached a pic.

    images

    1. wrinkled-eggs-web-388x294.jpg
  2. Anonymous
    "Good knowledge"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 29, 2019
    Beautiful tale. Thanks
  3. Mother Chicken Lover
    "So much great information!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 23, 2019
    I was looking for an answer to a question (which didn't get answered on this article), but all the info was so informative! Needed to read it.
  4. Tyson_chickens
    "Very informative!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 20, 2019
    I learned a lot by reading your article. I knew we should wash the eggs but now I know why. And I was worried about seeing small and weird eggs 2 days in a row but I see that normal. Thank you for taking the time to post and educate!
  5. ronott1
    "Excellent Article"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 11, 2019
  6. DebDennis
    "Interesting Facts About Chicken Eggs"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 9, 2019
    Very interesting and useful article
    It's informative covering all aspects of egg laying , from start to finish , any problems that might be encountered
  7. LuckyCluckyCA
    "Enjoyed this article"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 18, 2019
    lots of useful info!
  8. chickenlady25XD
    "Very Helpful!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 18, 2018
  9. Hardknockshomestead
    "Very good article!"
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Nov 16, 2018
    This article has lots of great info and covers all the basic facts about eggs.
    It is easy to read and well written. Good for all ages of chicken owners both young and old! View attachment 1591580
  10. alexa009
    "A Great Article About The Science Of Eggs."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 31, 2018
    It was nice to read this article and would definitely be a great help to people who have never known about these interesting facts about eggs.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: