10-2-10 Lewiston, Maine Chickenstock (not just for chickens)

Discussion in 'Chickenstocks, Shows, Meet-Ups' started by spook, Sep 10, 2010.

1. spook

spook Chillin' With My Peeps

Saturday October 2, 2010 8 am until 12 noon (you can stay later)
    [​IMG] Chickenstock (not just for chickens) [​IMG]
    Tractor Supply Co. 1619 LISBON ST LEWISTON ME 04240
    (207) 795-8828

All animals are welcome for Swap, Sell and Share!
    [​IMG] This is going to be a new experience at the Lewiston TSC !

[​IMG] Hope to see you there! [​IMG]

Please, no processing, neutering and we are asked to clean up our litter, shavings and manure.

Last edited: Sep 10, 2010
  2. jaimslee4u

jaimslee4u Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 11, 2009
    Maine
    OK so I am new to this??? - Do I just show up with my chickens or do I need to sign up?

3. spook

Just show up. It will be great to meet you! This is the first event at the Lewiston Tractor Supply, they are excited about it too.
    Sometimes folks will talk about what they are bringing to offer or ask what others are bringing. For example I'll be bringing lots of papers to read (free), No farms No food stickers and a few BYC stickers. I enjoy talking with people, show off Scooter, our mascot. I may be bringing 3 Bantam Cochin Cockerels according to how they mature by then. At this point they are skiddish and not as friendly as I like. [​IMG]

4. Chickie'sMoma

Chickie'sMoma Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 21, 2009
    Rochester, NH
    do folks bringing birds need to be NPIP or have birds that come from NPIP flocks? i know i am NPIP for my parent birds but i just wanted to double check on that since some of my younger birds haven't gone through their first time getting tested/tagged and i need to downsize before their winter move.

5. spook

Chickie'sMoma :