10+ Serama eggs. Including blues, chocolate, frizzle, barred, sikied

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by BeardedLadyFarm, Mar 21, 2011.

1. BeardedLadyFarm

BeardedLadyFarm Chillin' With My Peeps

May 31, 2009
    Cobleskill NY
    I am finally up to my gills in chicks, and thought I should start selling a few eggs rather than hatching all of them!

As anyone familiar with Serama genetics will tell you, there are lots of genes swimming around out there, and it's hard to know exactly what will come out. I will say that some birds in my flock are blue, chocolate, dun, barred, recessive white, silkied, frizzled, double laced, mottled, and all combinations thereof.

I have been raising Seramas for a little more than a year, so I don't claim that I am an expert nor do I claim that these are show quality, as I have yet to show a bird. I did spend a lot of time and money buying the best breeder stock I could find. Nearly all of my cockerels came from Jerry, as did several of my pullets. My chocolate frizzle cockerel originated with Juliette (Pixiechick), and one the mottle cockerel I was told originated with Picture Perfect Poultry, though he was a gift- I didn't purchase him directly. Pullets are from Jerry, Bluegrass Seramas, and other sources.

My birds are mostly C's with a few B's. I have excellent fertility and hatch rates, and chicks seem to be A, B, and C sized.

I have recently rotated my pairings, so I can't guarantee specific parents of each egg. All birds are kept as pairs or trios, so the ratio for fertility is great.

The buyer assumes all risk, as Seramas are notorious for being difficult to ship and hatch. It is possible. I have done it, as have others I know. Experience in incubation is helpful.

Eggs will be gathered Wednesday through Saturday, and shipped Saturday morning.

(Many of these cockerels are for sale as well. Chicks and started birds are also available. Please PM me for details)

Cockerels
    Mottled
    [​IMG]