12+ Wheaten/Blue Wheaten Ameraucana Eggs**** 48 Hour Auction

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by cpartist, Mar 1, 2011.

1. cpartist

cpartist Songster

Aug 29, 2009
    Alachua County FL
    These will ship out Friday morning upon receipt of paypal.

Shipping west of the Mississippi is 20.00. This is close to actual postage as I double box and pad extremely well.
    I've recently shipped eggs from FL to WA and CA. All were intact and a BYCer just hatched 12 chicks from 15 eggs.
    Eggs will be collected for 3 days so will be very fresh. Fertilization is excellent. I have one Blue Wheaten and two Wheaten cockerels
    over 11 W/BW hens/pullets. Blue egg color is very hard to photograph accurately, this shot was in natural overcast light. Eggs range
    from blues to aquas to turquoise.
    [​IMG]
    I've been working with my Wheaties for two years and am on my third generation with them. I've concentrated on getting
    good size and type and eliminating defects, but as with all breeds; especially one's that are still a work in progress, some
    anomalies may occur. All the chicks I've hatched have been bearded/muffed. I've made some progress on getting better
    tail color in the females and less hackle striping in the males, but that has been secondary to breeding for conformation thus far.

Here are some of my flock:
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Shipping and hatch not guaranteed, but I will do my best to ensure you have a good hatch!

2. Nimby Chickens

Nimby Chickens Songster

Oct 20, 2010
    Central FL
    They're really nice. [​IMG] Do you allow local pickup of eggs? I'd love to get my hands on a variety of your birds - it'd be worth the road trip! You happen to have all the kinds I'm looking for - FBCMs, Amers, and Wyandottes.

3. cpartist

cpartist Songster

Aug 29, 2009
    Alachua County FL
    Sure...send me an email [​IMG]

4. ParadisePoultry

ParadisePoultry Hey, I'm WALKIN' here !