2 silke girls and one 7wk. old silkie roo *free* Pinckney, MI

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by usalbrechts, Aug 3, 2008.

1. usalbrechts

usalbrechts Chillin' With My Peeps

May 22, 2007
    south east MI
    I have two 1 year old non bearded, white silkie hens to give away. they are sweet girls, very tame and nice. One just hatched her first clutch of eggs in June. I have too many silkies for my coop come winter. I am going to keep 2 or 3 of the new babies, so I need to lighten my silkie load to do so. I won't ship them. I also have one 7 week old blue silkie roo available. I am pretty sure he is a roo, has spur bumps and a bigger comb than the girls. He has not crowed yet though. But, like I said I am pretty sure he is a roo.

The girls

[​IMG]

The baby boy
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. DottieMarie

DottieMarie Chillin' With My Peeps

May 6, 2008
    South East MI
    I'm looking for one roo to add to our flock. I'm new to chickens but we have BO's, RIR's, BR's and Isa Browns; 15 total, all pullets and they are 7 weeks old. I'll do some reading on Silkies but do you think they would all get along? Where are you located; we're in White Lake.

Lisa

3. Emzyyy

Emzyyy Runs with Deer

Jul 14, 2008
    Derby Kansas
    I would love to take them but I live in Kansas... We're getting some chicks soon but I never have enough chickens right? Lol

4. BowChickaBowMow

BowChickaBowMow Chillin' With My Peeps

May 16, 2008
    Northern Michigan
    I'll take the girls if you're not in a hurry to get rid of them? We've been wanting some silkies, but were going to wait 'til spring. Yours are already a yr old, so that'd be great! If Lisa doesn't end up taking the roo, I'll take him too! [​IMG]

My kids will be so excited! [​IMG]

I'll pm you!

5. usalbrechts

May 22, 2007
    south east MI