27th or 28th May hatch, looking for buddies

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by natchlaly, May 8, 2011.

1. natchlaly

natchlaly Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 2, 2007
    east yorkshire UK
    Hi this is my 3rd hatch in my poly box incubator. i have set 19 lavender araucana eggs from my own breeding quartet x This is the first time that i have used my own eggs as have bought them previously, so keeping my fingers crossed. would love to have some buddies to hatch with [​IMG]

2. GeoKan

GeoKan Cackleberry Curator

Mar 9, 2011
    Troy, Kansas
    Greetings Natchlaly.

My eggs are due to hatch between the 26th and 28th. I'm not sure what a hatch buddy does, since this is my first time hatching, but I'm willing to give it a go. [​IMG]

I have 2 dozen Black Copper Marans eggies and a dozen Golden Lakenvelders. I made my own incubator, so I'm a bit on edge hoping all will turn out well. [​IMG]

Here's a pic of the little devils loaded up. [​IMG]

[​IMG]

I think it would be fun having a hatch buddy from the UK! [​IMG] Sounds like you have some nice eggs going.

3. natchlaly

Jul 2, 2007
    east yorkshire UK
    you have a nice set up going on there, A hatch buddy is just someone that you can chat too about what is happening with your eggs, e.g. candling results and progression. Will be nice to have someone to share these things with:D

4. Mrs.brown

Mrs.brown Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 14, 2011
    In a coop
    I posted a thread with the same hatch dates but nobody is joining so I'll join you.[​IMG]
    This is also my 3rd hatch. I set 28 mutt eggs yesterday at 4:40 PM EST.

5. mulia24

mulia24 Chillin' With My Peeps

hmm.. I didn't set any for now.. [​IMG]

I'll just hope that you and the other will have a great hatching.. [​IMG]

6. natchlaly

Jul 2, 2007
    east yorkshire UK
    :yiipchickNice to have you on the team Mrs.Brown:yiipchick

Last edited: May 8, 2011
  7. Mrs.brown

Mrs.brown Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 14, 2011
    In a coop