3 gender and one breed need help?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by meNmypeepRs, Aug 29, 2010.

1. meNmypeepRs

meNmypeepRs New Egg

Aug 29, 2010
    Hi I'm a newbie to raising chickens even though I was raised with them just didn't pay much attention except for gathering eggs. I bought 6 chicks from our large local feed/tack/everything store (Big R). I was told when I purchased them they were all sexed and had a 99% chance of getting pullets. I even had the gal that ran the department tell me which would be good producers and had her pick them out. I bought 2 Australorps, 2 Americaunas (wanted green egs), and 2 sexlinks. So I know the sexlinks are pullets.
    I've been questioning the genders of the Australorps and one of the Americaunas. Plus the other Americauna am not sure if that is what she is at all?
    I called Big R complaining since they pretty much guaranteed I'd have pullets and what are the odds of getting two possibly three Roos out of six supposed sexed chicks![​IMG] Needless to say the lady was rude and said it is my problem that she has bought over a hundred chicks with only one roo and I should put them on craigslist. So if indeed I have more than one roo I will be taking them back demanding money back for purchase price and what I've put into them feedwise over the past 5 to 6 months.
    She better hope the questionable pullet is an Americauna or I'll really be mad since she picked it out and they were all in seperate containers.
    So here they are what do you think?

On a good note we FINALLY got an egg out of one of the sex links.... Yayyyyyyyyyyy

[​IMG]
    My America pullet or roo
    [​IMG]
    Australorp pullet or roo
    [​IMG]
    Another pic of above australorp
    [​IMG]
    amer. from behind
    [​IMG]
    Aust. pullet?
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Guess which one is first egg? lol
    What is this pullet?

[​IMG]
    Another pic of questionable pullet

2. Muggsmagee

Muggsmagee Menagerie Mama

Dec 15, 2009