<3 Worst study-buddies ever! <3

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by joneus, Nov 9, 2011.

1. joneus

joneus Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 2, 2011
    Ballston Spa
    I have a huge test to study for. Today was far too nice to sit in the house with my nose in a book, so I grabbed a blanket and headed outside to sit under the tree. In the span of 2 hours, I think I studied and colored 4 muscles because every time I got into a groove a chicken magically appeared on my book. They'd happily stand there staring and chirping, start picking through my colored pencil box, and trying to sample my cup of tea.

I came prepared with a pocketful of grapes and a crumbled up string cheese stick. A quick flick of the wrist toward the bushes and the flock would disappear for about 10 minutes, only to come back and start the process over again. [​IMG]

I SO wish I'd gotten pictures. I didn't get much done, but they were too cute!

2. satay

satay oz-e-chick

Sep 2, 2008
    Esk Qld Australia
    You gotta love the girls for a great distraction. [​IMG] Mine will do the same if i go outside to read.

3. joneus

joneus Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 2, 2011
    Ballston Spa
    Finally getting some pics, LOL!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    "You dont really buy this, do you Mom?"

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    "Study break?"

[​IMG]
    "You need more purple!"

[​IMG]
    "Or blue... How about blue?"

[​IMG]
    "One lump or two?"

[​IMG]

Last edited: Nov 25, 2011
  4. Chiko

Chiko Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 25, 2010
    Orem, Utah.
    [​IMG] I love it thanks for sharing!

5. Magic Birdie

Magic Birdie Overrun With Chickens

May 3, 2011
    Magic Birdie land
    Reminds me of my budgies [​IMG]

6. abbey808

abbey808 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 30, 2011
    Hawaii