4 BO and one NH pullets or roos?

ChickChick0811

In the Brooder
8 Years
May 16, 2011
So I am very new at chickens and need some BYC help
big_smile.png
I have 3 BO that were born on April 11th and a BO and NH born on April 20th. It might still be to early to tell, but I thought I would take a chance. I think the NH is a roo and I'm really hoping the rest are hens. What do you guys think?

Picture # 1
NH on the right BO on the left. Both born on April 20th

92032_img_9812.jpg

Picture #2
BO born on April 11th

92032_dsc09418.jpg

Picture #3 BO born April 11th

92032_dsc09417.jpg

Picture #4
BO born April 11th

92032_dsc09428.jpg

Picture #5
All together outside

92032_dsc09427.jpg

The NH is always standing as if he is watching the rest. His comb is larger and a bit more red, but maybe it's the breed? This is a picture of what I mean...
92032_dsc09440.jpg

Hard to tell there still kinda young~ but the one in the middle in the last picture kinda reminds me of one of my roo's. And his legs look thick! But I would get some more individual pictures of their face, legs and feathers and it may be easier for people to give you some guesses!
big_smile.png

88786_011.jpg

These are my babies at about that age they may be about a week or two older. But you can see the stature of the two boys they are the ones with the darker red combs~ and silly me I keep hoping they could turn out to be girls
lau.gif

None of mine have such red combs, but they could be late bloomers?! lol The only one I think is a roo is the NH, but seeing I'm a first timer I could be way wrong! They are all so sweet and are always all over us. They are all very fond of my daughter too
love.gif

92032_dsc09425.jpg

92032_dsc09444.jpg

Quote:
You are absolutely right! You very well may have all hens~ and to that I say you are very lucky
big_smile.png