1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

4 week old MPC chicken report

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by cupman, Oct 1, 2011.

1. cupman

cupman Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 12, 2011
    Portland, OR
    Chicks are just shy of 4 weeks. All seem to be healthy and happy. I recommend MPC/Meyer, the birds are doing well. I have 7 but I'll just show you the different breeds to save space.

[​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

2. jtbrown

jtbrown Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 30, 2011
    Southeastern Ohio
    very cute! What healthy looking birdies![​IMG]

3. Melissa Rose

Melissa Rose Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 14, 2011
    South Texas
    Hi [​IMG]
    They are adorable [​IMG] What Breeds are they? I'm really new to chickens so I'm trying to learn all I can [​IMG]

4. cupman

Apr 12, 2011
    Portland, OR
    Upper left: Silver Spangled Hamburg
    Upper right: Blue Andalusian
    Lower left: Light Brahma
    Lower right: Silver Lakenvelder

5. lvchicken

lvchicken Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 1, 2011
    Quote:Are you sure she's a Blue Andalusian? Mine was a lot bluer at that age [​IMG]

6. gryeyes

gryeyes Covered in Pet Hair & Feathers

I am very happy with my MPC chicks; I bought 25 of them a couple of months ago - the Large Fowl pullet special, with some 'substitutions.' I want to thank you for your photos, because it solves at least two of my mystery chicks: Silver Speckled Hamburg and Silver Lakenvelder.

7. zathura12

zathura12 Out Of The Brooder

Sep 30, 2011
    the light brahma is my fav. so cute [​IMG]

8. mstricer

mstricer Overrun With Chickens

Feb 12, 2009
    Ohio