4 wk old pekin ducks just starting on brewers yeast

ljrazzy

In the Brooder
May 6, 2017
my 4 wk old duckies feet are turned in. ive noticed its been a problem the last week maybe and i just got brewers yeast bc i think it could be from a niacin deficiency... they sit alot and get around for the most part but i am really scared their legs wont go back to normal... this is my first time ever owning and caring to ducks im praying i caught this in time... the one just recently seemed to get bad quick and now when standing he shakes a little but then stops. someone please help i just hope i caught it as their still growing and they will grow out of it since theyre only a month old and are now getting brewers yeast...

weather here hasnt been so good so weve been inside and i let them roam free after they swim in the bath for about 30 minutes... they roam in my downstairs for about an hour and like tonight, they werent interested in their food or playing and layed together almost as i put them down, barely walked around.. brooding in a clear plastic tub about the size of a bath tub. they are growing QUICK and im tld i baby them... they also sit/sleep next to their water in their brooder