5 month old pullet limping for one week now a second one started limping too. Help!

Baileyje

Hatching
5 Years
Jan 30, 2014
Oregon
I am new to chickens and need your help.. I have 5 five month old pullets. Last Sunday I noticed one of my barred rocks was limping. I didn't see any scratches, lesions, redness, swelling etc on either leg or foot. She is still not wanting to put pressure on her left leg. She is eating and drinking. The other birds are not picking on her. She mostly lays in one spot for most of the day. She was vaccinated for Marecks as a chick. I have added electrolytes to the water and today gave some vitamin B per some posts i read on here. I figured she injured leg/foot somehow and I was giving her time to rest and heal, but today when I checked on the birds I noticed that my silver-laced Wyandotte was holding her left up and starting to limp. That's when I started to freak out! Also, our roosts I think are too small so from research on this site I'm switching them out with 2x4s. Could the roosts have contributed? Any ideas what might be going on? Ideas on what I should do? Also, I don't think it's bumblefoot as the pads of their feet look ok. Please help! I would hate to lose these birds. Thank you!

Welcome to BYC. How high are your roosts? Is there a lot of activity with your chickens, or do you have a rooster? It is possible to get Mareks after a vaccination, but seems strange for 2 chickens to show up with symptoms at once. I hope it is just a sprain or hurt leg in both, but I would try researching Mareks to know what symptoms to look for. Confining these two chickens to a large or separate cages would be best. Set food and water close by for them to reach it. Rest the legs for a week, and check to see if they are any better with rest. Here is some info to read about Mareks:
http://extension.unh.edu/resources/files/Resource000791_Rep813.pdf
http://partnersah.vet.cornell.edu/avian-atlas/search/disease/502