1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

A little confussed about my EE egg's

Discussion in 'Chicken Behaviors and Egglaying' started by prettygreenegg, Feb 28, 2012.

1. prettygreenegg

prettygreenegg Out Of The Brooder

Feb 3, 2012
    Hi everyone!!

I'm new to chickens and I would like some opion's on the color of my egg's. At first I thought I had one green egg from the first EE. Then this last weekend I began finding more green egg's. atleast I thought. I'm also getting large egg's and small egg's. My large egg's seemed darker than the first lighter green egg's I was getting. Here are some pic's. please look and tell me what you think.
    Thanks!!
    [​IMG]y[​IMG][​IMG]

2. StarLover21

StarLover21 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 11, 2011
    Wait...so you're getting two EE eggs a day?

3. prettygreenegg

Feb 3, 2012
    I have to EE girls. one started laying early and it looked like a light green egg. Then last weekend the other started laying. but now I'm getting larger eggs that are a little darker green and I just got a large egg that looks blue. I'm wondering if I will get blue and green egg's. And If the second girl that just started laying is popping out large egg's instead of just small ones. I'm not sure what to thing because I'm getting different colors and small and large egg's. from two birds.

4. Bullitt

Bullitt Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 16, 2012
    Texas
    "Easter Eggers" can be all kinds of things that lay blue, green, and even brown eggs. You are probably just getting two different eggs from two different hens.

5. prettygreenegg

Feb 3, 2012
    I think my question isn't making sence....

will a young chic lay her first few egg's and they will be large instead of small?