About Anndie

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Anndie, Mar 28, 2018.

1. Anndie

Anndie Chirping

Mar 28, 2018
    Amity, Oregon
    Hi, I am new to backyard chickens but far from new to farming :) We have about currently about 35 hens laying, 2 hens raising broods. And then we have the teenagers , that aren't old enough to lay and are just hanging with the flock. My family sells free range eggs , rabbit , and beef to local families. I have used backyard chickens as a resource of information for a few years, and I enjoy reading the forums !

N F C, KikisGirls, Joeschooks and 6 others like this.
  2. Teila

Teila Bambrook Bantams

G'Day from down under Anndie :frow Welcome!

I am pleased you delurked and hope you enjoy being a BYC member. There are lots of friendly and very helpful folks here so not only is it overflowing with useful information it is also a great place to make friends and have some fun.

BYC has Topic of the Week discussions which I have found to be a great resource, informative and sometimes entertaining; so definitely worth checking out.

If you would like to share Pictures and Stories of your flock and/or other critters, you have come to the right place. BYC’ers never tire of these and do not back away slowly or commence eye rolling when the photo album or home videos come out ;)

Including your general location on your profile will assist others. Location, climate, season etc can be important factors when members are responding to any questions you may have and vice versa.

You might want to also Find Your State Thread and pop in and say hello.

N F C, KikisGirls, Anagram and 5 others like this.
  3. Smuvers Farm

Smuvers Farm Melvin Up the Taterhole

Feb 16, 2017
    TN/Western KY Border
    :welcome:celebrate

Glad you're here !

A must have for your poultry is a FIRST AID KIT for any issues that would arise. (https://www.backyardchickens.com/threads/suggestions-for-a-first-aid-kit.1150128/)