Absolute suburban raised neophyte......

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Knoble Chickens, Feb 17, 2017.

1. Yes!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Heck No!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Knoble Chickens

Knoble Chickens Out Of The Brooder

Feb 17, 2017
    Spanaway WA
    Hi all you multi generational chicken farmers! As the title I that have chosen to label this opening salvo on this fine forum depicts, I am a complete newbie to the most commonly raised fowl. I have never lived on a farm, or really spent any time with a producer of cackleberries. I have done a fair bit of research, and I have a willing partner to accompany and help in this adventure we decided to dive waddles deep into. She admittedly doesn't have the best history with fine feathered friends, she had let some chickens she had been given as a teen be taken by hawks and eagles, and was not all that broken up by them being carried away. This was forty years ago, so I forgive her transgression. My own experience is limited to seeing a few chickens here and there, mostly in childhood when visiting a couple different relatives in eastern Washington or Montana.