ADVICE NEEDED! Anybody suffer from sciatica?

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by taraann81, Aug 27, 2010.

1. taraann81

taraann81 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 9, 2009
    Ontario
    I have had three children...all natural..no meds. This pain is comnparable if not worse to labor!

It started 6 weeks ago, occasional pain in my right glut, radiating down my leg all the way to the foot.

Since sunday night it has gotten so severe that I can barely walk. I have been visiting the chirpractor daily, I am now off of work. When I stand, sit, move it almost drops me to my knees and makes me nauseous.

I am a nurse but still am at a loss as of how to make this pain bareable!

I am icing it constantly, 20mins on, 20 off. I am no longer taking any pain medication as it doesn'r even dull the pain so there is no point!

I'm desperate.

Last edited: Aug 27, 2010
  2. EweSheep

EweSheep Flock Mistress

Jan 12, 2007
    Land of Lincoln
    I have this pain ever since my C section with my dd six years ago....it comes and goes. No cure for me! Will not be on pain meds.

I've been checked out by two back doctors, my own family doctor, xrayed to death, MRI, CAT and they could not find anything wrong with my spine except it could have some nerve damage from trying to deliver my dd.

Been to PT for a year, helps some but pain still comes back. Even had a TENS unit, improved but I'm hooked on it.

Now I got fibromyglia that my family doctor said there is no such thing! [​IMG]

I know I am not much help but no doctor will cure this...its permanent I believe.

3. my3chickens

my3chickens Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 24, 2010
    Maryland
    I had sciatica as a result of a herniated disc. I was in constant pain for about 4 months, couldn't get any relief unless I took pain killers which pretty much knocked me out to the point that I couldn't function.