Aggressive Pekin Drake?

UrbanDucks

Hatching
6 Years
Nov 17, 2013
California
I'm not sure how to deal with my drake's behavior. This is my first time with birds so some very detailed advice would be greatly appreciated.
smile.png

About a week ago my drake started tugging at my pants, pecking at my knees, and nibbling at my toes relentlessly.
Both ducks usually do this when I'm hand feeding them treats or when they're hungry because I set the food on my lap and it tends to fall while they're eating and around my feet.
But now when I don't have food he still does it, but he's not looking for treats. He just tugs and pecks without stopping and gets as close as possible.
Is it obsessive? He isn't all that interested in treats after the first few bites, and he doesn't seem at all interested in my hands.
A month ago I had to coax him with food and he had to be VERY hungry to get this close, ever.
Even when I walk away he does it, practically leaning against my leg and getting under my feet fearlessly.
He doesn't even care anymore if I touch him while he does it, this is the most I've held him since he was a duckling! (and even then he was very reluctant) I've been holding him away from me and he hasn't even quacked while I did it! (past the usual babble)
My pekin hen has been getting closer too, but she doesn't touch me and usually just grazes at the sides while my drake seems determined to eat my pants. (actually could that be it? Had anyone had a drake that hated a pair of pants?)
idunno.gif

Is this an egg thing? They don't seem to care about where they have eggs and they don't lay them anywhere near the places he's started pecking me at. So far he only does it when I approach them, could he be possessive over the hen?
He's willing to ditch her to follow me across the yard, though (unless this is how they deal with an outsider, anyone?) but why start so suddenly?