1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Ameraucana or EE??? *picture heavy*

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by HeatherTheMommy, Mar 29, 2016.

1. HeatherTheMommy

HeatherTheMommy Chillin' With My Peeps

May 14, 2015
    Felton DE
    I bought 4 chicks from the pet store where i buy all of my chicks from. He said they were ameraucana but i have no experience with this breed. Are these ameraucana or EE or to early to tell? Two are smaller than the other 2 but im not sure if they were all hatched together or not? Ive had them for 1 week tomorrow.

Chick 1-
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Chick 2-
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Chick 3-
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Chick 4-
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Chicks 3 and 4 are bigger and seem older than chicks 1 and 2 but like I said Im not sure when they all hatched.

[​IMG]

2. CascadiaRiver

CascadiaRiver Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 12, 2014
    Pacific Northwest
    "4 chicks from the pet store"
    They're Easter Eggers, you can only find true ameraucana from purebred Breeders <3

3. HeatherTheMommy

May 14, 2015
    Felton DE
    I thought you could only get araucana from a breeder? He does get his chicks from breeders thats why i go there. I got my polish there recently as well.

4. donrae

donrae Hopelessly Addicted

Jun 18, 2010
    Southern Oregon
    They're Easter eggers.

5. HeatherTheMommy

May 14, 2015
    Felton DE