americuanas???

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Sycth, Aug 21, 2014.

1. Sycth

Sycth New Egg

Aug 21, 2014
    i am new to all this and got these 3 americuana hens from someone. i am wondering if i got what i paid for. do these look like americuanas to you??? do they look like females??? do they look healthy to you?? ive had them about 3 or 4 weeks and they were suppose to be a week old when i bought them. any advice or comments would be great. i am building a chicken tractor right now its 8x4x3 with a raised coop thats 3x4x1.5 is this a good size. i thought the white one was a male because of the tail but after reading this site today i guess i dont know what im talking about. also what are the color patterns?

http://i.imgur.com/Lz8caWk.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/HHfmqhE.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/VSLJZe1.jpg

2. donrae

donrae Hopelessly Addicted Premium Member

Jun 18, 2010
    Southern Oregon
    [​IMG]

You have three cute Easter eggers. No one's screaming rooster at this point, but the black and white is a common color pattern for males. I'd keep an eye on that bird, and post pics again when they're 6-8 weeks to confirm.

Last edited: Aug 21, 2014
  3. Ol Grey Mare

Ol Grey Mare One egg shy of a full carton. ..... Premium Member

Mar 9, 2014
    Oregon
    My Coop
    X 2 on all counts - [​IMG]