Any guesses to gender/breed? PICS

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by aimplus4, Apr 13, 2012.

1. aimplus4

aimplus4 Out Of The Brooder

Apr 13, 2012
    Louisiana
    Hello everyone,
    I am new to raising chickens and to BYC. I have found this site very informative and have learned a lot so far. I was wondering if you could help me out with the breed/gender of a few of my babies? The first pics are of Frances whom I thought might be an EE but I thought they had pea combs so not 100% on that theory. She has greenish legs. We got her at TSC and wasn't told what she was or how old. I was hoping for a pullet but as she/he is growing I am thinking roo because of the comb. "She" looked like a chipmunk when we first got "her" and I have become really attached to her even tho she was picked out by my son lol.. Such a sweetheart and loves to be held.
    Thank you in advance for any help you can give me ;)

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. aimplus4

Apr 13, 2012
    Louisiana
    These are pics of some chicks I got from a local feed store about 2 weeks ago. Not sure what breed these are. All I know is they are Bantam. I got 3 of them. Any guesses as to breed, color, and gender for these guys? Thanks.
    [​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

3. akcountrygrrl

akcountrygrrl Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 3, 2010
    Nenana, AK
    A little early to tell for sure on your EE but I'm leaning toward roo.

Your bantams look like mille fleur D'Uccles and salmon Faverolles.

4. Pele

Pele Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 25, 2011
    Boise
    Your EE is most likely a little roo. Watch his shoulders, they'll start sprouting bright red feathers soon if it's true.

The rest of your brood appears to be Mille Fleur D'Uccles. It's a bit early to tell gender, but I see at least two that are suspicious.

5. hdowden

hdowden Overrun With Chickens

Aug 14, 2011
    louisiana
    ee and by looks of the feathers on the wing bow i would say a cockerel