any serama experts out there????

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by kyrose, Jan 12, 2010.

1. kyrose

kyrose Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 29, 2009
    Melbourne,Ky.
    im dieing to try and hatch some seramas.ive been trying to get info on incubating serama eggs but cant seem to get a straight answer.does anyone know the correct heat and humidity for a styrofoam still air?can someone tell me at what day do you stop turning and raise the humidity? any other info would be greatly appreciated.
    thanks for any help.

2. Ban seabhag

Ban seabhag Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 28, 2009
    Glenn HWY Alaska
    I am not an expert, there are a lot of people here that know miles more than me, but seramas were the first chicks I hatched. I have been told that they need higher humidity and slightly higher temps, and of course they hatch at 19 days not 21. I didn't do anything different and mine hatched at 22 days. (2 out of 5 But those eggs came a long way ) That might indicate they do need a higher temp than 99.5. I have a few in now. I am keeping a close watch on the humidity toward the end to see what happens, and bumped the temp to 100. We'll see....... [​IMG]
    P.S. They are in a Brinsea mini with a fan so that doesn't help your still air question I'm afraid.

Last edited: Jan 13, 2010
  3. Akane

Akane Overrun With Chickens

Jun 15, 2008