Anyone else expecting kits end of this month?!

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by EmAbTo48, Mar 2, 2013.

1. EmAbTo48

EmAbTo48 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 9, 2011
    Northern Wisconsin
    Thought I'd see if anyone else is expecting kits around the end of this month. This is the first time these 2 have bred I have 2 Himi Netherland Dwarfs. So I am excited to see if I will get any babies!

I bred her on the 27th. So hoping around the 29th-1.

Anyone else? It be neat to see if you get any babies too!

2. DaisyMeadow

DaisyMeadow Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 25, 2013
    Willamette Valley, OR
    I am fairly new to bunnies (got ours last summer) and we decided to take the plunge and breed all 5 does at once so they'd be weaned around Easter time. We have CA/NZ bunnies and had 3 does with 7 kits each, one had 4, the other 5. We had a few problems with kits falling out of the nesting box and getting too cold as they were born right smack in the middle of the coldest part of the year. But, overall, I think it was a good experience for a first kindling. At last count, we still have 23 kits at the moment. Here's hoping people are looking for Easter bunnies!

[​IMG]

Best of luck with your buns, and do post some pics.

3. Totalcolour

Totalcolour Chillin' With My Peeps

Hi, we have 3 does expecting. One early next week, (Champagne D'Argent) one little black (unknown breed) 5 days later, and a broken Rex 5 days after that. These are all meat bunnies.
    [​IMG]

4. bernie29

bernie29 New Egg

Jan 27, 2013