Anyone else having babies shipped from Meyer Hatchery today?

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by steiggy, Apr 29, 2019.

1. steiggy

steiggy Songster

Sep 29, 2013
    Wisconsin
    I just noticed my shipping label was created! No tracking info yet, but I'm SO excited. This is my first time ordering through the mail, so I'm a little nervous, too. I have a blue cochin, a blue splash marans, a golden cuckoo marans, and a jubilee orpington showing up between tomorrow and Thursday. I can't wait!

2. DobieLover

DobieLover Easily distracted by chickens

Jul 23, 2018
    Apalachin, NY
    My Coop
    Yes. The replacements for the three that died from last weeks shipment have left the facility and I, too, do not have a tracking number yet.

BirdsBeesTrees likes this.
  3. danceswithronin

danceswithronin Crowing

May 24, 2018
    Alabama
    No chicks coming in today, but I have an order coming on the 28th that I can't wait for - blue, lavender, and buff Orpingtons. :D

steiggy likes this.
  4. steiggy

steiggy Songster

Sep 29, 2013
    Wisconsin
    It appears mine are still in Cleveland. Hoping the postal system is just being slow about updating!

5. DobieLover

Jul 23, 2018
    Apalachin, NY
    My Coop
    They don't bother to update!
    When I got my chicks last week, they arrived Wednesday at 1:30 pm. I got a text message from the USPS system Wednesday around 5:00 pm that I should expect my "package" to arrive by Thursday morning! Okay.

Now the tracking information on the replacement chicks state they will arrive today by 3:00. That will be one day shipping. I truly hope so but don't really believe it.

BirdsBeesTrees and 123RedBeard like this.
  6. steiggy

steiggy Songster

Sep 29, 2013
    Wisconsin