Anyone got any fertiized chicken eggs that are willing to give away.

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by Elliemaeburt, Sep 1, 2009.

1. Elliemaeburt

Elliemaeburt Out Of The Brooder

Aug 30, 2009
    I just have got the incubator and ready to try it out. Just wondering if anyone had any fertile eggs that they are willing to give away for a first timer. I just want about three or four. Please let me know. Thank you.

2. DuckLady

DuckLady Administrator Staff Member

Jan 11, 2007
    Washington State
    Hi and welcome!
    You might want to put your location in the subject line so people near you can have you pick up if they want to give you eggs.
    Maybe offering to pay for shipping would be nice too. [​IMG]

3. Elliemaeburt

Elliemaeburt Out Of The Brooder

Aug 30, 2009
    Thank you for the tip. I am new at this. My location is Dallas, Ga. Am willing to make any arrangements or even meet to pick eggs. I am willing to purchase if they are fertile.

4. Yard full o' rocks

Yard full o' rocks Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 24, 2009
    Cartersville, Georgia
    Quote:Elliemaeburt, I am in Cartersville, Ga. I have a Heritage Delaware Rooster in a coop with 3 BO hens, 3 Blue Rock, 2 Black Rock and 1 Hertitage Delaware hen. I would be glad to save you a dozen eggs and meet you somewhere. Keep in mind that with the exception of whatever the Delaware hen laid, these would be "mixed breeds", but should lay well and could be very pretty. I am leaving for Fla (business) today and will be back Wed night. Please advise if interested so I can save and not refrigerate these.

Thanks

5. farrier!

farrier! Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 28, 2009
    Southern Illinois
    6 eggs is better....12 even better yet.
    Hatching is addictive.
    I started with one incubator and then needed 2.... [​IMG]
    Incubators look really good with more eggs.... [​IMG]

Have fun!

6. lostsoulhelpmejebus

lostsoulhelpmejebus Incubating Fool

Sep 23, 2008
    Roanoke, Illinois