Anyone know a good butcher in the Norwich, CT area?

Discussion in 'Meat Birds ETC' started by jmatkovi, Aug 17, 2008.

1. jmatkovi

jmatkovi Out Of The Brooder

Aug 17, 2008
    Lebanon, CT
    Hello I'm new to the sit and the Connecticut area. I'm currently purchasing a house with a coop and was wondering if anyone knows a good poultry butcher in the area of Norwich. I'm going to be making a purtches of chicks soon and would like to get some meat birds along with my eggers. I have been looking around for a little over a week and have not been successful.[​IMG]

2. bestponymilo

bestponymilo Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 31, 2007
    Have you checked the local feed stores? That's how I found one of my processors.

How far are you willing to drive? I know of someone in the Granby, CT area.

3. jmatkovi

Aug 17, 2008
    Lebanon, CT
    I will be moving to the area in about a week so I haven't had time to check the local feed stores. I have already tryed a few butcher shop and Salem Feed and Grain. None of them do chickens and they don't know anyone who does. [​IMG]

4. blue90292

blue90292 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 30, 2007
    Rosharon, TX
    there's several people on this thread from the CT area that i'm sure would be happy to help you. just wait a couple of hours and i'm sure they'll post. [​IMG]

5. moodusnewchick

moodusnewchick Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 15, 2008
    CT