Anyone near Portland, OR have room for some Sussex eggs?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by ladycutter, Jun 18, 2011.

1. ladycutter

ladycutter Finally a Farmeress

Apr 11, 2011
    Hi,

I have some Sussex eggs ready to ship to me priority on Monday but the person who was going to hatch them for me sold their incubator...

Is there anyone near Porltand (Sandy to be specific but I can drive) that would hatch some shipped eggs out in trade for some Sussex chicks or for pay?

I would also need brooding care until the last week in July as I have to be gone for 9 days just after the chicks would hatch....

Sounds like there are LOTS of incubators out there, hoping to find someone close who has room!

Anne

2. jfulcher

jfulcher Chillin' With My Peeps

May 24, 2011
    Tucson, AZ 85712
    Idk how far you are from me, but it would be possible if you aren't too far for me to incubate them. I am a newbie, but nearing the end of my hatch.

3. jfulcher

May 24, 2011
    Tucson, AZ 85712
    Quote:Baha Oregon sorry I didn't see that, well if you don't mind a to travel to pick them up when they hatch I am in AZ. [​IMG]

4. Rare Feathers Farm

Rare Feathers Farm Overrun With Chickens

What lines are these?

I see a lot of pet-quality Sussex for sale because people are just cranking them out like crazy...with no regard to type...so if they're from a nice, SQ strain, I'd certainly try.

I also have Light & Coronation Sussex (yes I breed for type & yes I show) so I could add some of those to the mix if you're interested? I was going to hatch some more out for myself anyway.

My parents live in Portland and will be coming to see me July 9th/10th for my baby shower. And then they'll be back in August either around the 16th (when the c-section is scheduled) or thereabouts, depending on when the baby decides to arrive....

5. justtoni44

justtoni44 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 13, 2010
    oregon