araucan, ameracauna, ee? Pullet or Roo?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by mdpfeifer, Aug 15, 2010.

1. mdpfeifer

mdpfeifer Out Of The Brooder

Jul 15, 2010
    Creston
    Hi,

I am totally new to the world of chickies and absolutely having a blast!! They are soo much fun. This is Arial. She (supposed to be a pullet) is 8 1/2 weeks old. I was told she is an Araucana however she obviously has a tail. She is definitely the dominant one and seems to enjoy herding everyone up, and is quite bossy, but very loveable. I also have 2 buff orpingtons and a light brahma for a total of 4 pullets. She is so different than the other girls that I am not sure if she is a pullet. She also has one blue leg and one green leg. Is this normal? Looking forward to your replies. Have a fantastic day everyone!!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Sweetpeaswan

Sweetpeaswan Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 5, 2010
    Good Morninig!!! What a pretty girl, (looks like an EE to me. I have one just like it with two green legs)
    And what a nice coop area. I also believe her color is called Wheaton. I'm fairly new to this site,. and
    the folks are great, theres such a vast amount of knowledge and everyone wants to help. Happy
    chicken keeping:cd

3. sammileah

sammileah Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 1, 2009
    central ia
    look at the breed pages here. she (i hope) looks ameracauna to me, but the brred page has what it takes. there is also a website for ameracaunas. I have 3 EE's that only fell into that because of color. oh well still look cool

4. plantmgr

plantmgr Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 13, 2010