Are my muscovy ducklings healthy??!??

brandy21410

Songster
Feb 26, 2016
Apple Valley (high desert) , Ca
Iam brand new to duck keeping and before I bought these ducklings I inspected the mother and drake and they were in good health, but I know chickens can be asymptomatic and carry disease. My babies are pure muscovy and were born jan.23rd. They sneeze on occasion, but no other symptoms. I have them in a small rubbermaid box now, but they are getting moved to the full sized brooder today for more room. My question is do my ducklings look healthy? Is it normal for them to sneeze? And how do I know if they are healthy? TIA sorry Iam so lost.

I'm not a duck expert, but they look perfectly healthy and happy to me. Sneezing on occasion is fine, and since their eyes look clear I'd say that they're fine.

Have fun with your new babies!

They look perfectly healthy and adorable as ever. They do sneeze occasionally but their eyes are clear as another person said in a different post. I would say the one thing to look out for is if their legs start looking weird like their boat out they made me niacin in their food. That's really the only problem I've ever had with any of my ducks and I know a lot of people don't know that. But it's very important to give them niacin supplements if that starts to happen. And once you do notice something wrong with their legs immediately go get it because it will save their life