Are we on track? 1.5 lbs at 21 days

themagicash

In the Brooder
9 Years
Aug 10, 2010
Austin
I checked the welp hatchery chart and they report their cx should be around 1.9 on day 21. My cx range from 1.5 - 1.3. I feed them 24%. Are we on track? This is my first time raising cx.

Thanks!

There are many factors to consider but first and foremost are they cockerels or pullets (male or female). The chart has data for both. Make sure the scales you use are reliable and accurate.

More factors to consider; living conditions, stress, how you feed and how long the feed is in front of them each day (12 hours maximum), I could go on and on. On Welp's site along with the chart is a detailed article on feeding instructions.

If you google (see top of this page) "feeding cxs" you will find a wealth of info right here on this site.

Check out this website for feeding information. www.lionsgrip.com/chickens.html

Best
of luck to you!

Did yours hatch on 10/20 also? MINE DID!!! (I found a buddy...
smile.png
)

Anyways...I just went and weighed some, and I had 1.8, 1.5, 1.4, 1.5, 1.3, 1.6. The 1.8 I KNOW has to be a roo...I suspect another roo or two in the few I just grabbed...but that's pretty close. Also, mine hatched on a Wednesday, and got TO ME On SATURDAY - That's a half a week of travel! So, I've actually been considering Saturday their actual weigh in day because that was the first day they got to eat
smile.png