1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Aries with Leo Rising.

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by Damummis, Dec 15, 2009.

1. Damummis

Damummis Chickenista

Apr 29, 2009
    Mid-Coast
    First off I want to say that I understand that a lot of people disagree with astrology so if you do, PLEASE hit your back button and don't comment.

I am studying astrology and I was wondering if there was anyone else who finds it interesting, and/or I can have a intellectual conversation with about it.

It all started with someone giving me an astrological calendar, then my DH would ask, "what is going on with the moon? Things are crazy." I started to realize the "coincidences" that happened and came to the conclusion that there was something to it.

So how many of us are there????

Last edited: Dec 15, 2009
  2. Cuban Longtails

Cuban Longtails Flock Mistress

Sep 20, 2007
    Northeast Texas
    I used to follow it. Occasionally I'll read my horoscope, if I think to. [​IMG] I've always found it interesting, as much of it fit so well with me. I just didn't ever have anyone around who shared a similar interest.

3. deb1

deb1 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 26, 2008
    NC
    I can't say that I believe in it . Although I will admit, that the writings on Pisces/Scorpio relationships do really fit my hubby and me. So, I don't believe in it but still find Astrology interesting.

4. WriterofWords

WriterofWords Has Fainting Chickens

Dec 25, 2007
    Chaparral, New Mexico
    I enjoy it quite a bit, I like the idea of the moon and stars and my life being connected.

5. Damummis

Damummis Chickenista

Apr 29, 2009
    Mid-Coast
    Quote:That is the thing, the coincidences are just too "right on" to ignore.

6. Year of the Rooster

Year of the Rooster Sebright Savvy

Jun 27, 2008