ART CONTEST

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by serama hen, Sep 28, 2012.

1. serama hen

serama hen Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 9, 2012
    Nothern New Jersey
    i am a ok artist there is going to be a competition soon for diffrent school best artwork wins i wanna know what to draw like something deep and meanigful or beutiful and elegant anything that any one would be mid blowned by the prize is 5000 and this is my chance to show my stuff can everyone give me tips on what to draw i will also draw animals chickens ducks cow lions tiger anything that is beutiful maybe in a mind bending way or something simply magnifecent i can do paintings drwaing and so on art related must be mind blowing and amazing and skillful but nothing to over the top thanks [​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 28, 2012
  2. Chickenfan4life

Chickenfan4life Overrun With Chickens

Aug 28, 2012
    Planet No
    Well, I think you oughta draw what you think is best for the art contest. Like, I dunno. I draw dogs best, so that is what I would do. But that's just me...
    Draw what you can do best. I have never taken an art competion before, but I would love to try my luck someday. Good luck. I'll be rooting for you.

3. rebelcowboysnb

rebelcowboysnb Confederate Money Farm

Don't over think it. I have a drawing of a boot from high school that spent a time on the wall of the hunter art museum http://www.huntermuseum.org/

The trick to art is to try everything an when you know what you are good at, show that. Keep things simple. If you are trying to impress you will fail. Stick to the subject an the basics around it an dont take away from the subject by cluttering it with background an foreground.

Less done well is far better than more done perfect.

[​IMG]

Last edited: Sep 28, 2012
  4. serama hen

Sep 9, 2012
    Nothern New Jersey