Attention All Rabbit Owners...

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by chickhopeful12, Jan 10, 2010.

1. chickhopeful12

chickhopeful12 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 8, 2008
    CT
    Help! Would anyone know the breed of this rabbit? She is 6 mos. old and we just got her yesterday. I was thinking a Havana. Any other ideas? Thanks for your help!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Chickygirl55

Chickygirl55 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 6, 2009
    Actually she looks exactly like my female rabbit. I think they told me she was a netherland dwarf but Idk for sure.

3. Overeasyplz

Overeasyplz Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 8, 2009
    Leesburg
    Netherland Dwarf, pet quality, but very cute!

4. chickhopeful12

Oct 8, 2008
    CT
    Thanks so much for your responses. Can you tell me anything else about the breed? [​IMG]

5. Bunnylady

Bunnylady POOF Goes the Pooka

Nov 27, 2009
    Wilmington, NC
    She looks like a pet quality Dwarf to me too.

I've been breeding them for about 20 years. What do you want to know?

Last edited: Jan 10, 2010
  6. chickhopeful12

Oct 8, 2008
    CT
    I was wondering about temperment and if they are good for first time rabbit owners like ourselves. We are not interested in breeding her or anything. Thanks so much again!

7. Chickygirl55

Chickygirl55 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 6, 2009
    If she is anything like mine she will be mellow and laidback lol Mine is friendly but she likes to sit there while i pet her lol.

8. Bunnylady

Bunnylady POOF Goes the Pooka

Nov 27, 2009
    Wilmington, NC