Bantam less than a week old group 4 please help

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by bunsnpupsnchick, Jul 3, 2016.

1. bunsnpupsnchick

bunsnpupsnchick Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 2, 2016
    San Tan Valley, AZ
    Last of my bantams.... I'm really a bit stumped for the first one....the feathers are just starting & I'm seeing a touch of color. The next I'm thinking maybe a mottled? The last is the smallest & is just about solid black. I'm leaning towards cochin due to the face, but it's so small/not round body I wonder. Same with the middle...plus both have a different look to the face...like a scowlish eyebrow/ridge sort of thing if that makes sense????? Again, feathers & single combs.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. JaeG

JaeG Overrun With Chickens

Sep 29, 2014
    New Zealand
    The first two might be silver pencilled (I'm no expert though), your black with the yellow eye liner is a black mottled (I've attached a picture of my girl who was quite dark as a chick - 11 days old in the photo) and your very dark one will probably be solid black. Aren't they the cutest? I think they are all bantam Cochins especially if they all have feathery legs. We had one in a previous hatch who was the last to hatch and tiny compared to the others. She's caught up in size now. Enjoy your little ones.

[​IMG]

3. bunsnpupsnchick

Jul 2, 2016
    San Tan Valley, AZ
    Thanks! Very cute little ones you have! I'm thinking all cochins. If I order again I'll have to see if I can do a d'uccle only order since I've a few cochins already & I'll keep a few of these to fill in on color. They're very sweet. I want a rainbow in my yard.

4. JaeG

JaeG Overrun With Chickens

Sep 29, 2014
    New Zealand