Before my brain explodes, can somebody please help me identify these pullets?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by kcstepp92, Nov 12, 2016.

1. kcstepp92

kcstepp92 New Egg

Nov 12, 2016
    Ok, I'm a complete novice here as you can tell by my I intro in the new member section. To kind of rehash, I had picked up 5 red sex links and 7 leghorns in tractor supply one day before I even knew what those breeds were. That week I did some reading on the breeds and learned I had lucked into some egg laying machines. By the end of the week I was so excited about my fortune and the fact that chicks had gone on sale for 99 cents a piece, I ended up with 12 more chicks: 1 was a leghorn rooster, 5 Cornish rock crosses, and 6 more red sex links. Now I'm not so sure the rsls are actually what they are... I went back into the store thinking automatically these were the same batch of rsls I had gotten earlier in the week. First mistake. These girls looked the same at first...and then feathered out a light gold color with a random black tail feather tucked in back and some really light black spots around their necks. I went EVERYWHERE both online and in the library looking for any breed this could be. At first I thought maybe they were just some wacky rsl combo...then I thought buff Orpington. I have gone back and forth so much my brain feels squeezed and the hubby (who is relying on me to be the resident chicken expert) is questioning my chicken identification abilities. Could someone please help me? It's not that I won't love these beautiful chicks the same it's just that their lack of ID is driving me up the wall. Thank you in advance for any help solving this mystery.[​IMG][/IMG][​IMG][/IMG]

2. donrae

donrae Hopelessly Addicted Premium Member

Jun 18, 2010
    Southern Oregon
    [​IMG]

How old are they?