Beginner here! Love this website!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by midwifebeth, Mar 8, 2013.

1. midwifebeth

midwifebeth Out Of The Brooder

Mar 6, 2013
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Hi,

My name is Beth. I've been a city girl most of my life but always wished I could live a little more "country." So this year, I've planted a garden and I'm building a chicken coop for 3 hens that we have not bought yet. I'm reading everything I can to learn and prepare but I have no experience.

My husband and I have been happily married almost 40 years and we have 3 children and 14 grandchildren! I've been a midwife for 15 years and have attended the birth of over 300 babies and delivered 6 of my own grandchildren, too. I love just about anything that is natural or artistic.

I'm also not afraid to learn and try new things. I consider life to be an adventure! [​IMG]So this new adventure of raising chickens should be fun, too.

I started a blog of sorts about building a coop behind my garage apartment. So if you want to observe me succeed or fail, it should be fun either way.

This is a really helpful website! I'm really enjoying reading and learning.

~ Beth, (a Texas Midwife)

2. AccidentalFarm

AccidentalFarm Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 29, 2007
    Hi Beth, Welcome to BYC! I'm also from Corpus...we might be neighbors!

3. TravisE

TravisE Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 27, 2012
    fayette county wv
    [​IMG] & [​IMG]

4. Jennsbirds

Jennsbirds Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 24, 2013
    Bay Area
    Sounds awesometastic!

I'll check out your blog when I'm on my main computer. It sounds so cool to read urbam farming starter blogs.

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Glad you joined the flock [​IMG]

6. midwifebeth

Mar 6, 2013
    Corpus Christi, TX