1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

best incubator for the money?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Dirty_South_Chickens, Sep 15, 2010.

1. Dirty_South_Chickens

Dirty_South_Chickens Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 23, 2010
    Waco, TX
    I will be a first time incubator and have kicked around building a DIY bator but would like to weigh my options on just spending alittle lettuce buying a good one. Any ideas...Thanks

2. Chickie'sMoma

Chickie'sMoma Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 21, 2009
    Rochester, NH
    i'd buy a broody hen! if you can find one being sold right now! the only issue is you have to find a good one that will time her broodiness to the time you want to hatch!

3. gryeyes

gryeyes Covered in Pet Hair & Feathers

Well, I'm a newbie to incubating and hatching, having completed two hatches thus far and have another 7 eggs are in the incubator now.

ANY Brinsea product, but if you only want to do small hatches, the Brinsea Mini Advance is WONDERFUL. I bought two more of them after I had a successful first hatch in the first. Go to www.Brinsea.com and buy it there, using the "web sales" link. Currently $119.99.

Many other folks hatch more eggs at a time and are happy with the Brinsea Octagon 20 versions. (I'm considering getting one to add to my collection so I can hatch smaller batches AND a larger number of eggs with different dates....)

FOOL-PROOF. Easy, digital controls. Pretty much plug and play operation!

4. 9 Feathers Farm

9 Feathers Farm Out Of The Brooder

Aug 30, 2010
    St Johns, MI