Black Copper Maran & Ameracanas CHEAP to FREE

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by chayton, Jan 1, 2010.

1. chayton

chayton Out Of The Brooder

Oct 28, 2009
    Weatherford, TX
    I have too many chickens. I incubated 12 BCM and 12 Ameracanas on November 23rd I ended up with 10 BCM's and 11 Ameracanas.
    I need to reduce my flock. I am new to chickens but and I'm not sure how many roosters I have but I think I can id 4 or 5 BCM and I dont know about the Ameracanas. Bottom line is I want to get rid of all but 1 BCM rooster and all Ameracana roosters. Then reduce the remaining number to 10 total pullets. I want to keep all the BCM pullets and give away the remaining Ameracanas. Contact me if you might be interested. I live 20 miles west of Ft Worth. pick up only I will not ship [email protected]

2. happytxchick

happytxchick Egg Song Acre

Jul 8, 2009
    Sulphur Springs, TX
    Can you post pictures of your chicks & the parent flock, please?

Did you buy your parent flock as chicks or full-grown?

Where did you parent flock originate from?

What color eggs did the Ameraucanas hatch from?

Last edited: Jan 1, 2010
  3. alicefelldown

alicefelldown Looking for a broody

Aug 18, 2008
    Are either of your breeds pure or mixed?

4. chayton

chayton Out Of The Brooder

Oct 28, 2009
    Weatherford, TX
    These are all pure breed chickens. Purchased all the eggs from individual in McLeansboro, IL.
    The BCM are French Wade Jeane line. started with 12 eggs and hatched 10mof the 12. all eggs were chocolate brown
    The Ameracanas came from same individual and the egg colors were blue. The seller bred to the American Poultry Association standards. Here is a statement from the seller of the eggs: "We have 2 black roos and 8 hens. Our hens are blacks and blues. The ladies have large muffs and beards and all have the slate gray/blue legs. True Ameraucanas have muffs and beards, pea combs and no wattles."