1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Bored babies

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by erine017, Feb 18, 2016.

1. erine017

erine017 Out Of The Brooder

Feb 9, 2016
    My chicks are bored. What can I give them to occupy their time. I have 3 3week old chicks any idea of treats or toys. Also whats the best bedding to use? Right now I'm using corn cob bedding. This brand [​IMG] also any other Advice on chicks is welcome I'm very new to this!!!!!

Last edited: Feb 18, 2016
  2. Chicken Egg 17

Chicken Egg 17 Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 11, 2015
    McVeytown PA
    Well I had a few roost in with mine they few and jumped up and down those things all day and I liked to use pine shavings but I wouldn't see why u couldn't use that and for the chick advice don't use like butter bowels and stuff like that for there food and water as they could drown and don't use news paper for bedding as u could clean it first thing in the morning and it would need cleaned again by night hope this helps and some thing else to occupy hem u could sprinkle there food through there bedding and ey could dig through Twitter to find it mine dug through it for about an hour

3. Pete94558

Pete94558 New Egg

Jan 31, 2016