Brand New chicken mommy!!!!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Mandymade, Jun 1, 2015.

1. Mandymade

Mandymade New Egg

May 4, 2015
    I am thrilled to find this site because I am very new to this! We got 5 hens and a rooster for our backyard. We live in a neighborhood in the middle of a pretty large city. They lived in my room for 4 weeks and we pot them out in their new home last week which had been a little challenging.

2. Jeremy Wingate

Jeremy Wingate Australorp-Fiend

May 7, 2015
    East Texas
  3. BantamFan4Life

BantamFan4Life LOOK WHAT YOU MADE ME DO. Premium Member

Jun 15, 2012
    Washington
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! I'm glad you joined us! :)

1 person likes this.
  4. jlmissouri

jlmissouri Out Of The Brooder

Sep 22, 2012
    Missouri
    Once you have your own eggs there is no turning back, pretty soon you won't be able to eat commercial eggs. Good luck with your new chickens

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    What breeds do you have?. Were you having difficulties because of weather extremes or ????

1 person likes this.
  6. nj2wv

nj2wv Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 14, 2015
    Lost Creek ,WV
    :frow welcome to BYC !!

7. Mandymade

Mandymade New Egg

May 4, 2015