Breed help

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Ogdenfarms22, Mar 27, 2017.

1. Ogdenfarms22

Ogdenfarms22 Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 4, 2017
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

So this little chick is from TSC I got it from a bin labeled Brown tetras and Red broilers. Very unique coloring! So can anyone help me with which breed it is between the two?

2. Pyxis

Pyxis Dark Sider Premium Member

Mar 27, 2012
    Vermont
    My Coop
    Tetra brown, aka red sex link.

3. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    agree

4. BantamLover21

BantamLover21 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    x2

5. kribar828

kribar828 Just Hatched

Apr 13, 2017
    Middle Tennessee
    [​IMG]
    Rhode Island Red?? The middle (yellow chick) Far right is the Tetra
    [​IMG]
    Black Sexlink or Tetra Harco??
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Tetra Brown??

Im new to raising chickens. We got these beauties a little over 2 week ago from TSC.
    I have 2 of what was labeled as Rhode Island Red, the 1st pic.
    3 Black Sexlinks but the 2nd picture, she is the only one that has the cooper coloring coming in on her feathers. The other 2 have some white. When I was looking more info on the Tetra Brown I came across the Tetra Harco and she seems to look more like that. I know the Tetras are part of the Sexlink breed.
    The last 2 pictures are of my sweet Tetra Brown. She is gorgeous! When reading more into the Tetra brown I haven't seen many pictures of chicks that look like her.
    I'm just looking for any other insight anyone has on them. Thanks!!

Last edited: Apr 13, 2017
    1 person likes this.
  6. Ogdenfarms22

Feb 4, 2017
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

You know there isn't too much info on them other than what little their website says.http://www.tetraamericana.com/products/tetra-brown/