Brinsea Eco VS. Brinsea 20 Advance???

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by jenlynn4, Feb 1, 2011.

1. jenlynn4

jenlynn4 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 12, 2007
    PA
    What is your experience as to how good they both are? Is the Advance that much better to warrent the extra couple HUNDRED bucks? Or should I just go with the eco and get 3 of them for less than the price of one 20 advance???? WHAT DO YOU THINK?????? I NEED HELP TO DECIDE! [​IMG]

THANKS SO MUCH FOR ANY INPUT YOU CAN GIVE!

Last edited: Feb 1, 2011
  2. daisychick

daisychick Incubator Tetris Master Consultant

Feb 8, 2009
    Colorado
    I have the Eco with the turner and it is really easy to use. I don't regret getting it. I just bought my own extra thermometers and hydrometers and didn't think I needed the electronic display.

3. TarHeelBlue

TarHeelBlue Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 2, 2011
    Yukon, Oklahoma
    I can't say one over the other since I am new to this too, but I bought the 20 advance and LOVE it. Eggs go in, you set the temp and humidity - only thing you have to do is refill the water tank. It keeps it at the right temp and humidity and when you open it to candle an egg the temp and humidity comes back really fast. I don't know how much they are now, but got the package on sale just after Christmas. First chicks are out and now have turkey eggs "cookin"[​IMG]

4. gryeyes

gryeyes Covered in Pet Hair & Feathers

Well, the Octagon 20 Advance is "humidity pump ready" if you can't afford the pump, but the Eco model is NOT, so don't think you can upgrade the Eco model later, except to add the turner. That is, don't buy the Eco and then the turner, hoping to get the humidity pump later.